Leveraging Groups in your Aqua CSPM account is easy and a powerful tool to segregate access to your cloud accounts.

TABLE OF CONTENTS


Introduction to Users and Groups

You can invite additional users to your Aqua CSPM account and create groups to manage them.  

User Types

  1. Standard: These users have read-only access to the cloud accounts that are in the group(s) they belong to.
  2. Group Administrators: These users can manage the group they belong to including the cloud accounts in them.
  3. Account Administrators: These users can administer the Aqua CSPM account.


Group Membership

  1. Non-Member: These users do not have any access to the cloud accounts associated with the group.
  2. Group Member: These users have read-only access to the cloud accounts in the group(s) they belong to.
  3. Group Admin: These users can manage the group they belong to including the cloud accounts in them.


Using Users and Groups


Step 1: View Groups


Step 2: Select the Groups Tab

  • This screen will display a list of existing groups.


Step 2: Edit a Group

  • You can add users or modify access to a Group. Simply click on the hamburger menu and select Edit Group.
  • The Default group name is non-editable, but custom groups can be easily changed. To change the level of access to a group, select Group Admin, Group Member, or Non-Member


Step 4: Adding a Group

  • Adding new Groups is easy, simply click on Create New, and then select Group
  • Enter the Group Name and click Add Group
  • The new Group will appear in the Groups tab
  • Finally, click on the hamburger menu and select Edit Group to change the name or add Members.


Step 4: Edit Cloud Account Group Assignment

  • Your cloud accounts can be assigned to one Group at a time, and users in that group will have read-only access to the account when they are added as Members or full access when added as Group Admins.
  • To add a Cloud Account to a Group go to Cloud Accounts, note the current Group assigned.
  • To change the Group assignment, click on the hamburger menu and select Edit Account
  • Then select the desired Group to which the account will be assigned.

  • Note the changes to the Group assignment in the Cloud Accounts screen



Your cloud accounts can be assigned to one Group at a time, and users in that group will have read-only access to the account when they are added as Members or full access when added as Group Admins.