TABLE OF CONTENTS


Permission set screen

To view the predefined permission sets:

  1. Login to the Aqua Platform.
  2. Select the Account Management module from the main menu.
  3. Select Permission Sets under Under Management.
  4. You can view the predefined permission sets. 


For each permission set, this screen shows (among other information):

Permission Set Name: Their names are the same as the predefined roles. Each permission set is associated with the role of the same name (for example, the Vulnerability Operator permission set is associated with the Vulnerability Operator role).

Description:  The same description as for the corresponding role.

Permission: Whether the set of permissions is full or has been customized.

Access: The value of the access selector (UI and API, or API Only).


Add a permission set

  1. In the Aqua UI: Navigate to Account Management > User Management > Permission Sets and select Add Permission Set.
  2. Enter a name and (optionally) a description for the permission set. 
  3. Access selector: Select either UI and API or API Only.
  4. Expand each of the categories (Policies, etc.) and select the desired permissions. You can click Reset to default" to set all permissions to Not Set. Click Save to save the permission set.


A permission set might look like this; only the Assets category has been expanded:



Modify a permission set

You can change all parts of a permission set except for its name.


1. In the Aqua UI: Navigate to Account Management > User Management and select Permission Sets.

2. Click the permission set name.

3. Expand each of the categories (Policies, etc.) and edit the desired permissions. You can also edit the access selector (UI & API or API only). 

4. You can also click Reset to default to set all permissions to Not Set. 

5. Click Save to save the edited permission set.



Delete permission set(s)

You can delete any permission set(s) that are not assigned to any roles.


1. In the Aqua UI: Navigate to Account Management > User Management and select Permission Sets.

2. Check the box next to the permission set(s) to be deleted, and then click the Delete icon.

3. In the warning window click Continue to confirm the action.